Leadership company meeting casual image


Our business-led workforce board represents private businesses, education, organized labor, local governments, community-based and nonprofit organizations, state agencies and economic development councils. The board provides strategic direction and oversight for the local area’s workforce plan; defines policies, goals, and objectives that meet the workforce needs of business and individuals; and evaluates the workforce system that serves Southwest Washington. Investments are made based on the strategic direction set by the Board and in keeping with the guidelines of the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act.



The Board of Directors of the PacMtn Workforce Development Council is made of 26 volunteer members, appointed by County Commissioners (the Consortium) and includes leaders of local businesses, educational institutions, labor unions, community-based organizations and other government agencies.  The Board conducts oversight and establishes priorities around workforce issues helping to ensure that workforce initiatives successfully fulfill the Governor’s vision of a strong workforce development system.

Pacific Mountain WDC Meetings are open public meetings.

If you require special accommodations please call 360-704-3568.


Duane Evans


Jim Larson




Peter Lahmann

DateType & Location
Thursday, May 24WDC Board Budget Workshop, Pacific Mountain WDC – John Loyle Conference Room, 1570 Irving St SW, Tumwater, WA 98512, 9:00am-11:00am
Thursday, June 28*Regular Meeting, TBD
Thursday, September 27*Regular Meeting, TBD
Thursday, November 29*Regular Meeting, TBD
Thursday, December 27*WDC Year End Celebration, TBD

* Dates are tentative. Please contact PacMtn offices at 360-704-3568 for confirmation of meeting dates, times, and location



Alissa ShayManager of Business Development, Port of Grays HarborGrays Harbor County, Business: Logistics Cross Sector
Dru GarsonCEO, Greater Grays Harbor Inc.Grays Harbor County, Business: Economic Development
Diana MurphyRegional Manager, Intermountain StaffingGrays Harbor County, Business: Staffing
Duane EvansVice President, Port Blakely US ForestryLewis County, Business: Wood Products Manufacturing
Bill SullivanConsultantLewis County, Business: Private Business
Jacqueline EarleyHuman Resources, Sierra Pacific IndustriesMason County, Business: Wood Products Manufacturing
Derek EppsSeattle ShellfishMason County, Business: Aquaculture/Food Production
Jim SayceExecutive Director, Pacific County EDCPacific County, Business: Economic Development
Bob HittOwner, Toad Hall Cranberry FarmsPacific County, Business: Food Manufacturing
Steve RogersPacific County Historical Society & MuseumPacific County, Business: Tourism and Recreation
Winfried DankeCHOICE Regional Health NetworkThurston County, Business: Life Sciences
Michael CadeExecutive Director, Thurston County EDCThurston County, Business: Economic Development
David SchaffertPresident/CEO, Thurston County ChamberThurston County, Business: Private Sector Enterprise
Anne GoransonRegional Director, Pacific Mountain Area Employment Security DepartmentWagner-Peyser Employment Service
Jim LarsonPresident/CEO, MorningsideCBO, Serves Disabled Populations
Peter LahmannApprenticeship Coordinator/Instructor, Northwest Laborers-Employers Training TrustLabor- Apprenticeship
Kairie PierceLabor Liaison, Washington State Labor CouncilLabor
Cheryl HeywoodDirector, Timberland Regional LibraryCommunity Based Organization, Serves All Populations
Dawn MurphySouth Puget Sound Community CollegeBasic Education for Adults
Dr. Jim MinklerPresident, Grays Harbor CollegePostsecondary Higher Education
Mike HickmanAssistant Superintendent, ESD #113K-12 Education
Bob GuentherPresident, Thurston-Lewis-Mason Counties Labor CouncilOrganized Labor
Jason ReedAdministrator/Community Services Division, DSHSTANF-DSHS
Paul VertreesArea 3 Administrator, DSHS/ DVRVocational Rehabilitation


The Pacific Mountain Workforce Development Consortium is a group of county Commissioners from the five counties PacMtn services: Grays Harbor County, Lewis County, Mason County, Pacific County, and Thurston County. They oversee all of what PacMtn does. The Commissioners are responsible for giving authorization for projects, approving PacMtn's budget guidelines, and appointing new board members

MasonCommissioner Terri Drexler (Chair)
PacificCommissioner Lisa Olsen
LewisCommissioner Gary Stamper
Grays HarborCommissioner Randy Ross
ThurstonCommissioner John Hutchings


Executive Finance Committee
Lead: Duane Evans | Staff Support: Cheryl Fambles
Duane EvansPort Blakely US Forestry
Jim LarsonMorningside
Peter LahmannNorthwest Laborers-Employers Training Trust
Dr. Jim MinklerGrays Harbor College
Cheryl HeywoodTimberland Regional Library
David SchaffertThurston County Chamber
Kairie PierceWashington State Labor Council
Commissioner Terri DrexlerMason County Board of Commissioners
Derek EppsSeattle Shellfish
One-Stop and Program Operations Task Force
Lead: Cheryl Heywood
Staff Support: Corinne Daffern / Vanessa Wasman
Lucas RucksGrays Harbor College
Anne GoransonWA State Employment Security
Peter LahmannWestern WA Apprenticeship
Kurt SimmonsGoodwill Industries
Pam GrindstaffRetired - Community Interest
Don ChalmersSparrowhawk Consulting
Paul VertressDSHS - Divison of Vocational Rehab
Victoria WortbergThurston Asset Building Coalition
Yvonne RiveraDSHS, Shelton Community Services Office
Schelli SlaughterThurston Public Health and Social Services
Chuck ForsterAgnes Balassa Solutions, LLC
Agness BalassaAnges Balassa Solutions, LLC
David SchaffertThurston County Chamber
Kayci LoftusCareer Path Services
Targeted Populations Committee
Co - Lead: Kairie Pierce | Co-Lead: David Schaffert
Staff Support: Stacey Anderson
Corinne DaffernPacMtn
David CharlesDSHS/Rehabilitation Administration
Mike HickmanESD 113
Bob HittToad Hill Cranberry Farms
Jen CarrollJobs Corps
Pam StoutenburgMorningside
Jason ReedDSHS
Hillary SoensYMCA
Lindsay TaylorJob Corps
Catherine ForteDSHS
Christina RileyNW Laborer Training Trust
Darius SladeDSHS
Jim KenneyGoodwill Industries
Jim LarsonMorningside
Laura Ozios-TownsendServices for the Blind
Kehli KealySouth Puget Sound Community College
Nikki WegnerMorningside
Shelly WillisFamily Education and Support Services
Kris BlumNew Market Skills Center
Jo'el RothGlobal Connections
Alysha BoysenYouth Representative
Wil YeagerResCare Youth Services
Adult Basic Education and Literacy
Staff Support: Corinne Daffern
Corinne DaffernPacMtn
Cheryl FamblesPacMtn
Stacey AndersonPacMtn
Kathy HooverSouth Puget Sound Community College
Elaine WilliamsOlympic College
Diane SmithGrays Harbor College
Jon KerrState Board for Community Technical Colleges
Kelli BloomstromCentralia Community College
Jenny BlumensteinSound Learning
Troy GorackePolicy Advocate
Chantelle PetroneEmployment Security Department
Teresa McDermottOlympic College
Dawn MurphySouth Puget Sound Community College
Steve PerryEmployment Security Department


Previous Board Meetings
Thursday, June 22, 2017

Satsop Business Park

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Satsop Business Park

Thursday, March 23rd 2017

Timberland Regional Library Administrative Office

Previous Consortium Meetings
Friday, March 31st 1-3 pm

Mason County Commissioner’s Office 411 North 5th Street Shelton, WA 98512

Previous Executive Finance Committee Meetings

Interested in joining PacMtn as a Board Member?

Complete the Board Recruitment Packet and submit following the directions at the end of the packet.